Something that doesn’t make sense


Sometimes, to keep sanity working in your head you need to make something weird to test the good stuff out.

For example, I was testing my awfully looking but functional GUI system the other day where I needed to test if button clicking worked. So I made this little app:

gui3.png

And the actually functional part was after you click the button, which calls a function (user-defined) which in turn can perform the actions, I made it create child windows of the testwindow, resized the testwindow and deleted the button when the button was clicked. It looked like this afterwards:

gui4.png

That was it for today, as a side mention, this “demo” is made using DirectX which I’m learning as I go. So don’t expect it to run fast etc. (well, it actually does :)) since its my first time at dx.

Thanks for reading,

Calsmurf2904

Leave a Reply

